Who are the 10 oldest World Champions in history?

In WWE’s long history, most wrestlers have been world champions.

However, wrestling differs from other sports where athletes typically reach their peak in their mid-to-late 20s and retire before 40. It’s almost the opposite in the squared circle, where performers often don’t reach their peak and prime years. A wrestler in his 30s and 50s can do it.

Accordingly, many wrestlers are world champions in the middle of their lives and at the end of their careers. Even now, the likes of Brock Lesnar, Bobby Lashley and AJ Styles are among the best in the world and all are 45 or older.

But who are the oldest men to win a world title in WWE? Only titles won in WWE are considered: WWE, Universal, World Heavyweight, ECW (2006-2010) and WCW (2001) Championships.

Taking this into account, GiveMeSport Runs you through the 10 oldest world champions in WWE history…

10. Undertaker – 44 years, 6 months, 22 days


The Deadman is one of the youngest and oldest World Champions in history, capturing his first WWE title before he was 27.Th birthday His final reign as World Heavyweight Champion came on October 4, 2009, defeating CM Punk at Hell in a Cell.

9. Bobby Lashley – 44 years, 7 months, 13 days

Lashley is a wrestler who has defied the aging process – looking the same since he debuted in 2005. He won his second WWE title earlier this year, on January 29.Th At the Royal Rumble, to be exact, he defeated Brock Lesnar with some help from Roman Reigns and Paul Heyman.

8. Brock Lesnar – 44 years, 7 months, 19 days

Another wrestler with crazy longevity, Lesnar is the youngest WWE Champion and the second youngest World Champion in company history. 20 years after his first success, he captured his 10thTh World Title, WWE Championship at Elimination Chamber on February 19Th This year.

7. Bob Backlund – 45 years, 3 months, 9 days

One of the most unlikely world champions at the time given his age and near-retirement status. Backlund was previously the longest reigning WWE Champion but his second reign lasted just three days starting on November 23rd.RD (Survivor Series) Through November 26Th 1994.

6. Triple H – 46 years, 5 months, 28 days

Triple H
Triple H

The Game is a 14-time world champion but had not held the title for nearly seven years when he won the WWE title at the Royal Rumble on January 24.Th2016. He won the Rumble match, forcing Roman Reigns to defend his belt against 29 other men.

5. Hulk Hogan – 48 years, 8 months, 10 days

The Hulkster is one of the biggest and best WWE Champions of all time, but his final reign in 2002 was one of mass nostalgia after his return to the company. He won the title from Triple H on April 21 at BacklashStBut it is held only for 28 days.

4. Goldberg – 50 years, 2 months, 20 days

First of two entries for the larger bill. Goldberg made a triumphant return to WWE in 2016, finally defeating Kevin Owens for the Universal Title on March 5 at Fastlane.Th2017 to set up a rematch with Brock Lesnar at next month’s WrestleMania.

3. Goldberg – 53 years, 2 months, 14 days

While Goldberg’s first run with the title was largely well-received, his second was not. At this point, it became clear that he was too old to carry a belt and a pure part-timer. His victory over Bray Wyatt for the same belt on February 27 at Super ShowdownTh2020 “The Fiend” did little but further damage the character.

2. Vince McMahon – 54 years, 21 days

Vince McMahon
Vince McMahon

1999 was a weird year in WWE. Vince won both the Royal Rumble and the WWE Championship. His title victory came against his then-nemesis Triple H on September 14Th2020 episode of SmackDown. He vacated the title just four days later on Raw. Useful?

1. Vince McMahon – 61 years, 8 months, 19 days

The only person capable of beating Vince McMahon is Vince McMahon, dude! The former WWE President defeated Bobby Lashley (partnered by Umaga and Shane) in a 3-on-1 handicap match for the ECW Title on April 29 at Backlash.Th2007. In the storyline, it was an act of revenge after Lashley’s role in the bald Vince at WrestleMania 23 but in reality, it helped kill the credibility of both the ECW title and the brand.

Triple H is a former WWE Champion

How many world titles has Triple H won?

News Now – Sports News

Leave a Comment